Paris Photo Diary Part 1

 

1/ Loving Paris with Nicole  2&8/ Birthday fun  3,10,11,19,25/ Louvre  4/ Maurie & Eve under the Eiffel Tower  5/ Marais apartments  6/ Walking through the Tuileries  7,13,14,17,18,24, / Eiffel Tower  9/ Vintage shopping around Rue de Rosiers in the Marais  12&22/ Tourist at the Louvre (wearing Givenchy top, J Brand pants, Zara boots & PS11)  15/ Lover outtakes  16/ Postcards from Paris  20/ Ornate light posts at Concorde  21/ Picnics at dusk watching the Eiffel Tower sparkle  23/ Place Vendome  26/ Cheesy fun with Nicole  27/ Wine at Pont Neuf at dusk with Nicole and Nadia

I think my favourite part of being back in Paris this time was the fact that it was with my beautiful friend Nicole. Paris is a city that no matter how many times you go, every time is such an amazingly different experience. Being there with Nicole while she was seeing everything for the first time took me back years of when I first stood under the dwarfing tower with a best friend, champagne for my 21st on top of the tower and even getting to spend some brief time there with my sister. The last time I left Paris I was a blubbering, exhausted mess after trying to sort everything out when my hangbag was stolen, and I couldn’t be happier to come back and fall in love with it all over again. Nicole, Nadia and I stayed together and when we weren’t playing around the beautiful apartment we were sharing wine by the river, tower or Marais restaurant fronts.

I didn’t have time to scour the cities vintage stores again like pervious years but I did get to visit a few- Vintage Desire on Rue de Rosiers in the Marais, which even if you don’t find something in the store it is my favourite part of Paris to get lost in the streets. There are large crowds on weekends, so I recommend going early during the week which will give you much more space in the vintage stores for ample rummaging time. Just around the corner are Free’pstar, Frip’irium and some I hadn’t seen before that I don’t think even have names. Unfortunately I didn’t find something I adored this time which is kind of a blessing as I had absolutely no space left in my luggage to have to do the repack ‘shuffle and sacrifice’ I do too often.

Photos by me, or Nicole